2017 Board of Directors
(Term ended December 2017)

  • David G. Rainey, Ed.D.

    David G. Rainey, Ed.D.

    Dumas, AR

  • Jerry Adams

    Jerry Adams

    President & Chief Executive Officer

    Arkansas Research Alliance
    Conway, AR

  • Frederick (Freddie) Black

    Frederick (Freddie) Black


    South Region, Simmons First Bank
    Lake Village, AR

  • Rene Bryce-Laporte

    René Bryce-Laporte


    Bryce-Laporte Information & Consulting
    Washington, D.C.

  • Helen Dorado Alessi

    Helen Dorado Alessi

    Executive Director

    Long Beach Latino Civic Association
    Long Beach, NY

  • Susan Harriman, M.Ed.

    Susan Harriman, M.Ed.

    (Term ended March 2016)

    Policy & Special Projects Director

    Arkansas Department of Education
    Little Rock, AR

  • Kilolo Kijakazi

    Kilolo Kijakazi

    Institute Fellow

    The Urban Institute
    Washington, D.C.

  • Mike Malone

    Mike Malone

    Northwest Arkansas Coordinator

    Springdale, AR

  • Lisenne Rockefeller

    Lisenne Rockefeller

    President & Chair

    The Winrock Group, Inc. and Winrock Farms, Inc.
    Little Rock, AR

  • Victoria (Vicki) Saviers

    Victoria (Vicki) Saviers

    Little Rock, AR

  • Chris Vincent

    Chris Vincent

    Wealth Management Advisor, Merrill Lynch, Monk, Mitchell & Williams

    Little Rock, AR

  • Calvin White, Jr., Ph.D.

    Calvin White, Jr., Ph.D.

    Director of African & African American Studies

    University of Arkansas Department of History
    Fayetteville, AR

  • Rosa Velazquez

    Rosa Velázquez

    Executive Director

    Arkansas Coalition for DREAM
    DeQueen, AR

2017 Foundation Staff

  • Sherece Y. West-Scantlebury, Ph.D.

    Sherece Y. West-Scantlebury, Ph.D.

    President & CEO

  • Cory S. Anderson

    Cory S. Anderson

    Executive Vice President

  • Lisa Dixon

    Lisa Dixon

    Program Associate & Board Liaison

  • Andrea M. Dobson, C.P.A.

    Andrea M. Dobson, C.P.A.

    Chief Operating & Financial Officer

  • Regan Gruber Moffitt

    Regan Gruber Moffitt

    Vice President

  • Andrew Ford

    Andrew Ford

    Senior Associate, Education & Community Change

  • Michael Castens

    Michael Castens

    Grants & Operations Manager

  • Brad Cameron

    Brad Cameron

    Communications & Knowledge Management Associate

  • Russell Carey

    Russell Carey

    Program Associate

  • Sarah McBroom

    Sarah McBroom

    Program Associate

  • Hannah Peacock

    Hannah Peacock

    Program Assistant

  • Hannah Kennedy, Program Assistant

    Hannah Kennedy

    Program Assistant

  • Meredith Morrison

    Meredith Morrison

    Program Assistant